Holiday Mode is a feature that can be activated or deactivated at any time by pressing the button with that name on the My Games page. It functions for both Premium and non-Premium players. When this feature is enabled, the text will be orange. When it is disabled, the text will be in light blue.
Activating Holiday Mode will keep you from missing turns. It does this by marking your turn as complete 24 hours before the turn is scheduled to run. It does not automatically make any move, or portion of a move, for you.
By waiting until 24 hours before the turn is scheduled to be run, Holiday Mode will not cause additional turns to be made.
Due to widespread and frequent abuse of this feature, the use of Holiday Mode has been limited to two weeks.